Salon Spy

SalonSpy
Jump to Menu
SalonSpy provides listings for every salon and spa in the UK and offers an interactive platform to post salon reviews and create local rankings.
contact@salonspy.co.uk

Peewees in Burgess hill

Overall

Peewees
4 stars - based on 137 reviews
25a Church Road, Burgess hill, West Sussex RH15 9BB
Phone: 01444226983 Monday 10am - 6pm Tuesday 10am - 6pm Wednesday 10am - 8pm Friday 10am - 8pm 10.30am - 5.30pm Saturday 9am - 6pm Sunday closed

Service

Value

Result

Cleanliness

Atmosphere

137 Reviews from our community

  • About Us
  • Reviews [137]

Siobhan is the best

Siobhan is the best hairdresser I have ever had. I am so happy with my new hair. If you are thinking about colour she is the expert. Siobhan also does an amazing cut, she is a perfectionist!

Reviewed: 2017-06-15 21:14:28

Overall

Service

Value

Result

Cleanliness

Atmosphere

Lovely cut and colour by Donna!

It was time for my regular trip to Peewees and yet again Donna did not disappoint. After having a good chat about what I wanted and Donna's suggestions she worked her magic despite having to contend with hair that seems to be changing texture totally every visit! I had a lovely afternoon with the lovely Peewees staff and hopefully we will have them in Burgess Hill for another thirty one years! Thank you Donna and everyone at Peewees!

Reviewed: 2017-06-08 19:54:37

Overall

Service

Value

Result

Cleanliness

Atmosphere

Lovely colour

Love my new blonde hair colour thank you Sinead for a great experience.

Reviewed: 2017-06-08 11:52:48

Overall

Service

Value

Result

Cleanliness

Atmosphere

Hair

Sinead gave my daughter a beautiful hair cut and curled for her. Can never fault anything that any of the girls do.

Reviewed: 2017-06-04 10:54:33

Overall

Service

Value

Result

Cleanliness

Atmosphere

Very satisfied

Sinead gave my hair a great cut and re style. Very friendly and helpful.
Well worth recommending.
I won a voucher at my grandaughters Brownie raffle, was a wonderful treat and will definitely go back again. Carol

Reviewed: 2017-06-01 12:50:08

Overall

Service

Value

Result

Cleanliness

Atmosphere

Fab haircut

Had a walk in standby appointment and was delighted with the lovely hairstyle from Sinead she truly listened to what I wanted !
Best haircut I've had in ages many many thanks !

Reviewed: 2017-06-01 09:16:21

Overall

Service

Value

Result

Cleanliness

Atmosphere

A great experience, thank you Peewees!

As always, I received first class service at Peewees. They are so professional and friendly, always a pleasure to visit the salon.
I felt a million dollars with my new haircut so a huge thank you to the wonderful staff at Peewees! Can't wait till my next visit. Angie

Reviewed: 2017-05-12 09:08:25

Overall

Service

Value

Result

Cleanliness

Atmosphere

Be bold - let Lee shape your hair to fit your personality

Great recommendation from my niece... thought I knew what I wanted when I went there, but quickly put my trust in Lee who styled and coloured my hair to "fit my personality".. very insightful, knowledgeable and talented expert in his field - I'm very pleased and will definitely go there from now on!! Thanks Lee!

Reviewed: 2017-05-07 15:14:23

Overall

Service

Value

Result

Cleanliness

Atmosphere

A HAIRSTYLIST THAT LISTENS !!

Managed to get a short notice appointment as SURPRISE! they were open on BH Monday. I had fancied a change from my usual and explained my story to Donna. She listened, examined my current mop and suggested a choppy razor cut which would be more up to date but not make me mutton dressed as lamb. Donna clearly knows her stuff and is very experienced. AND SHE HAD LISTENED. No heavy product, just a great contemporary cut from someone that knows hair. I was the first appointment on a Bank Holiday so the shop was quiet to begin - good music though. As Arnie says....I'll be back!!

Reviewed: 2017-05-06 08:02:01

Overall

Service

Value

Result

Cleanliness

Atmosphere

Perfection

A visit to pewees has been a social occasion that I look forward to at each appointment for over 27 years now. Lee and his staff are professional and always welcoming
I'm frequently asked where I have my hair styled and have never been disappointed, dread the thought of ever having to change from Peewees.

Reviewed: 2017-05-02 10:28:50

Overall

Service

Value

Result

Cleanliness

Atmosphere

Reply from Peewees

Thank you for your lovely review - we will be sure to make the team aware - and look forward to seeing you on your next visit :-)

Was ok

Got there on time ,had to wait for the girl to finish some one else hair off before coming over .we discussed my low light and hair cut .she thought I may not nead a full head of low lights so only had 10 foils in my hair .had my hair washed cut the blow dry .the she put the foils in then washed it again and blow dryer it all over again so she charged me twice it was over £100 I was very shocked that's the most I have ever paid for my hair !

Reviewed: 2017-04-29 18:43:31

Overall

Service

Value

Result

Cleanliness

Atmosphere

Reply from Peewees

Hi Tara We are sorry to read that you were not completely happy with the service you received, but glad you are happy with your hair. I have checked your charges and it was for a cut and style and your colour - certainly not double charged for any of your services. Our General Manager Tracey will give you a call so we can discuss with you in detail . :-)

Hair cut

after having a bad haircut at another store, I popped into peewees and got an appointment straight away, my consultants did an great job fixing the cut, I will be back for a Color and cut next time thank you

Reviewed: 2017-04-29 12:26:12

Overall

Service

Value

Result

Cleanliness

Atmosphere

Reply from Peewees

Hi There Really happy that we could look after you and make you feel good about your hair, and we look forward to looking after you again :-)

Awesome

Excellent experience. Thank you for my fab new hair Donna and thank you to your amazingly professional assistant Chloe too!

Reviewed: 2017-04-29 09:20:26

Overall

Service

Value

Result

Cleanliness

Atmosphere

Reply from Peewees

Thank you for your lovely review we will be sure to let Donna and Chloe know - thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again :-)

Disappointed

I was very happy with the service in the past but my last few visits left me disappointed and stressed.
My last appointment was 25 minutes late. There was many clients, not enough haisressers. As a result I ended up waiting all the time for someone to come (at least 20 minutes each time), also spent ages with my head in the sink (and stiff neck) before stylist could leave other customer and come to see the colour result or advise junior on what shampoo to use etc.
I was happy with the results but spending whole day and having my hair done in a rush, between other customers left me feeling frustrated. Maybe it's the fact that I had 1 glass of water in 5 hours and was hungry too ;)
Regret but won't come anymore.

Reviewed: 2017-04-19 07:29:35

Overall

Service

Value

Result

Cleanliness

Atmosphere

Reply from Peewees

Hi Thankyou for writing your review. We can only apologise that this is the case for your last visit. Unfortunately the review is not showing your name and we would like to contact you regarding your experience . Would you be kind enough to contact our General Manager Tracey 01444226983 or send us your contact number via our Facebook message service ? We look forward to hearing from you :-)

Happy Peewees customer!

I am always happy when Donna has finished my hair but I think further proof is when you have never had so many compliments from other people about how good it looks! I love my Peewees trips as no matter how busy they are you always don't feel rushed. Donna also listens to what you would like (something some hairdressers seem to forget)as well as giving her expert advice....will be back soon!

Reviewed: 2017-04-09 11:54:11

Overall

Service

Value

Result

Cleanliness

Atmosphere

Reply from Peewees

Hi There Thank you for your lovely review - we are glad you are continuing to enjoy your visits - and the results with your hair .. thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again :-)

Always a pleasure!!!!

I've been going to Peewees for years and it's always a pleasure. Lee is the best hairdresser ever and it is such a lovely atmosphere in the salon, professional but there's always time for a laugh.
It's a must visit....... 👍

Reviewed: 2017-04-03 05:52:47

Overall

Service

Value

Result

Cleanliness

Atmosphere

Reply from Peewees

Thank you Jill for your lovely review - and for having continuing faith in our salon . We look forward to your next visit :-)

Tina Green

Brilliant restyle by Donna!!
Extremely happy with result, thanku very much Donna 👌🏻

Reviewed: 2017-03-31 10:50:47

Overall

Service

Value

Result

Cleanliness

Atmosphere

Reply from Peewees

Hi Tina Thank you for your lovely review Donna is delighted that you love your new hair. We look firward to seeing you again :-)

Sinead

I can't recommend Sinead high enough. It was my first time to the salon and she made the experience wonderful. I hate going to the hair dressers and usually have a mobile hairdresser.

Reviewed: 2017-03-24 09:55:16

Overall

Service

Value

Result

Cleanliness

Atmosphere

Best hairdressers in burgess hill

Yet again a fantastic result from Donna at peewees.
I have been to several hairdressers in burgess hill over the past 15 years and have never found a salon that actually listen to what I am after and deliver the desired result without deciding for me what my hair should look like, resulting in me leaving disappointed.
Donna has exceptional skill and ability to understand what I am after and am delighted with the result after a restyle and balyage colour.
Will be returning again in 7 weeks!
Thank you!

Reviewed: 2017-03-14 09:13:14

Overall

Service

Value

Result

Cleanliness

Atmosphere

Love my new hair

Really happy with my new hair style. I went from really long hair to a shorter style. The stylist was lovely and really listened to what I wanted. I will definitely be going back, thank you.

Reviewed: 2017-03-09 21:27:26

Overall

Service

Value

Result

Cleanliness

Atmosphere

Cut and blow dry with Sienaed

Lovely stylist so kind and did exactly what I wanted! Will be visiting again when back over in UK as spend most time overseas.

Reviewed: 2017-02-17 10:36:09

Overall

Service

Value

Result

Cleanliness

Atmosphere

Great haircut

I have been a customer for the past four years. I have short hair which tends to have a mind of its own and loses shape after about six or seven weeks. Lee cut and coloured my hair in October with such skill that it still looked good some four months later. Sinead cut my hair this time and it looks great.

Reviewed: 2017-02-14 22:29:25

Overall

Service

Value

Result

Cleanliness

Atmosphere

My new style and look

Felt really good being in peewees and very comfortable.Great results and felt really good coming out with a new look thank you again.

Reviewed: 2017-02-06 08:56:15

Overall

Service

Value

Result

Cleanliness

Atmosphere

New customer

Thanks so much to Lee for an amazing new hair style. Never before has a hairdresser taken time to discuss and take into account my lifestyle on choosing the best cut for me, this ending in a great result. They've now got themselves a new customer . And not forgetting Donna , who also made my first time there relaxing and at ease. Thanks peeps.

Reviewed: 2017-01-27 16:25:00

Overall

Service

Value

Result

Cleanliness

Atmosphere

Love my new colour!

Highly recommend Donna beautiful full head of hilights which I kove and are perfect. Wouldn't go anywhere else now

Reviewed: 2017-01-24 11:52:04

Overall

Service

Value

Result

Cleanliness

Atmosphere

Great experience

Have been going to Siobhann for some time now & am always amazed at the time & trouble she takes over every cut. Very professional & enjoyable experience every time.

Reviewed: 2017-01-22 12:07:09

Overall

Service

Value

Result

Cleanliness

Atmosphere

Donna

I have used Donna for a number of months and she always provides a professional and enjoyable experience. I am never disappointed with my hair and would struggle to find anyone better to style it for me.

Reviewed: 2016-12-30 15:50:58

Overall

Service

Value

Result

Cleanliness

Atmosphere

Colour Correction and Disaster Correction Cut

Siobhan saved my hair after a previous hairdresser cut way too much off the base layer so it was uneven. She has also lifted my hair from black to a dark blonde which I'm so grateful for.
Fantastic hairdresser!

Reviewed: 2016-12-29 12:40:28

Overall

Service

Value

Result

Cleanliness

Atmosphere

Another gorgeous restyle and professional service

I came in for a restyle after letting my previous fabulous cut by Donna grow out. This time I had siobhan. As always I'm greeted with a smile and a consultation, a wash with luxury Paul Mitchell products and then a head massage and yummy hot drinks. I left with a beautiful new hairstyle and lots of tips and advice. I highly recommend both Siobhan and Donna for a professional quality service and haircut. Thank you so much, I love it!

Reviewed: 2016-12-21 18:03:35

Overall

Service

Value

Result

Cleanliness

Atmosphere

Amazing hair cut

For anyone that knows me they will know that I would rather sit in a dentist chair and have my teeth pulled out rather than have my hair cut!!! I haven't had it cut for years but over the past month or so realised how bad it was.. Split ends no life no style. So I took a leap of faith and had my hair cut with Donna at peewees. Donna empathised with the fact I hated hairdressers lol but made me feel relaxed and confident that I was going to like the end result. She talked me all the way through it asking if I was happy with what she was cutting off. The end result was amazing and I am truly happy with my healthy styled hair.. Thank you peewees for making me feel like a new woman xx

Reviewed: 2016-12-21 13:19:43

Overall

Service

Value

Result

Cleanliness

Atmosphere

Disapointed

I visited Pewees for the first time last month for a cut and had a great experience. After discussing with the same hairdresser who was going to colour my hair I visited again yesterday to have it done. I must express my disappointment on this visit for many reasons. I got to my appointment 5 minutes early and was sat down straight away and offered a drink which was lovely, but it was then a further 30-35 minutes before she started my hair. She did come over and discuss some colour and apologise which I appreciate as well as you are extremely busy this time of year, but what's the point in having an appointment? On my fist visit we discussed colour and price and I asked if the price quoted would be the maximum it would be to which she said yes. I'm disappointed with my colour. I have an ombré style and just wanted the ends lighter, not gold and not bleach or barbie blonde. In the salon it looked lovely, now being in a different light and it having settled it is bleach blonde which I said many times I DID NOT want, the hairdresser said it would be a creamy colour which is certainly isn't. As well as the disappointment in my colour, when I went to pay she tried to charge me £40 more then what was quoted which I was not happy about. After explaining the conversation we had she tried to tell me it didn't include toner or the shampoo's. As per our previous conversation I asked if that was the most it could be and with everything included. Highly disappointed, and won't be returning. Now I'm going to have to spend even more to get this corrected.

Reviewed: 2016-12-18 17:14:42

Overall

Service

Value

Result

Cleanliness

Atmosphere

Reply from Peewees

Hi - Very disappointing for us to read this and can only apologise that this has been your experience in our salon. Yes it is very busy but that should not give any of our clients a negative feel about their experience. As this review is annonymous would it be possible for you call us and speak to our General Manager Tracey or provide a contact number so we can be provided with an opportunity to look at your hair and rectify with our compliments. We look forward to hearing from you.

Perfect colour and cut for Christmas!

The main thing I love about Peewees (or one of them anyway) is no matter how busy they are you never feel rushed, even when you visit on probably one of their busiest days of the year.

Thank you Donna for my fab cut and colour. I love the colours and it was a perfect pre-Christmas boost! Happy Christmas and New Year to all of you!

Reviewed: 2016-12-17 22:46:24

Overall

Service

Value

Result

Cleanliness

Atmosphere

Reply from Peewees

Thankyou for your lovely review - it is always lovely for the team to know when we are getting things right. A very happy christmas to you too from all of us at Peewees :-)

Well worth a visit

I had a cut and hilites with Mia, a graduate stylist. She was very attentive and professional. She asked for advice from the senior stylist when necessary. I have been really pleased with the end result.

Reviewed: 2016-12-17 11:38:14

Overall

Service

Value

Result

Cleanliness

Atmosphere

Reply from Peewees

Thank you for your very kind review about our Graduate stylist - always a boost for them to know they are making clients feel great :-)

Superb hair cut

I love the way Liz cuts and styles my hair. She listens to my requests, understands my hair, and brings her skills to produce a cut that looks good and is manageable. Thank you Liz.

Reviewed: 2016-12-10 21:08:15

Overall

Service

Value

Result

Cleanliness

Atmosphere

Reply from Peewees

Thank you very much for your lovely review - we will be sure to make sure it is passed on to Liz :-)

Peewees review

Wonderful salon with very friendly and helpful staff happy to advice you on what is best for your hair as well as achieving the look you want. Very happy with my service and even got offered a complimentary hand massage while having my hair done. Would highly reccomend. :-)

Reviewed: 2016-12-09 21:46:25

Overall

Service

Value

Result

Cleanliness

Atmosphere

Reply from Peewees

Thank you very much for your lovely review about your visit to our salon - we look forward to seeing you on your next visit :-)

Amazing salon

Couldn't be more happier with the service I got a lovely bunch of friendly people so welcoming not only did they make me look super gorgeous but my daughter was well looked after from the staff. I will definitely be going back to see the boss when my hair next needs doing love them all and there company no names have been mentioned purely because there's to many of you 😂

Reviewed: 2016-11-25 23:32:09

Overall

Service

Value

Result

Cleanliness

Atmosphere

Lee

What can I say Lee has been doing my hair for over 30 years now, if I was not happy I certainly would not have been coming back all this time. I travel from Sutton every 5 weeks, have my hair bleached cut and styled always pleased with the results. All the staff are very welcoming , and I know that if I need an appointment at a strange time if possible he will oblige.

Reviewed: 2016-11-25 20:11:35

Overall

Service

Value

Result

Cleanliness

Atmosphere

Can't thank you enough!

I came in to PeeWees for some advice following a bad ballayge experience last week. Siobhan was very knowledgable and helpful with regard to correcting my colour.
I came in last night to have a complete change... mainly blonde to red. I am so impressed with the results.
Lovely lovely ladies, so helpful and reassuring. Fantastic service and well worth every penny. I will be back soon!

Reviewed: 2016-11-24 12:41:47

Overall

Service

Value

Result

Cleanliness

Atmosphere

Thanks

Hi Lee Donna
Thanks for the great massage
I always look forward to them
Love Lisa

Reviewed: 2016-11-18 20:36:39

Overall

Service

Value

Result

Cleanliness

Atmosphere

Highlights

Hi, I just wanted to let you know that I am a little disappointed with my highlights, but was worried to say anything. I asked to go blonder, but the highlights are not what I was expecting. My hair just looks a lighter brown. I also asked if would be possible to have my hair slightly wavy, but it was curled with the ghd's and I looked like goldilocks! It really wasnt the look I wanted. I'm really sorry for this review. On my first visit, i had my hair highlighted but I had to come in again as it wasn't what I had asked for. I wanted to give the salon a second chance but again I left disappointed. Regards

Reviewed: 2016-11-11 11:55:26

Overall

Service

Value

Result

Cleanliness

Atmosphere

Reply from Peewees

Hi Joanne I can only apologize that your experience in our Burgess Hill salon was not successful. It was good to talk to you today and thank you for your time on the phone. We look forward to seeing you on 30th so we can discuss your concerns and options with your colour.

Styled by Lee

Once again had my hair cut and bleached by Lee, who has being styling it for over 30 years. We have a fantastic client stylist relationship and he will always try to accomadate the times I request for my appointments. All staff happy and chatty

Ellen from Sutton

Reviewed: 2016-10-28 10:16:25

Overall

Service

Value

Result

Cleanliness

Atmosphere

Reply from Peewees

Many Thanks Ellen Its always good to hear that your visits for your cut and colour are continuing to please you . We very much look forward to your next visit :-)

Above and beyond good customer service

I had my hair cut by Lee whom I had never met before. He is such a genuine lovely guy and his hairdressing skills are amazing. Came in as a stranger but left feeling I had known him years with a lovely haircut and made me feel I'm part of the pee wees family.

Reviewed: 2016-10-19 11:52:09

Overall

Service

Value

Result

Cleanliness

Atmosphere

Reply from Peewees

Thanks Lynn we are glad that you felt special and part of our Peewees 'family'

Disappointed

Went in for brown balayarge with added tones of blonde. Left with black root line/ top area of head and brown lower area. Looks harsh. Not blended well and certainly doesn't have any wow other than I have a black top area which wasn't the look I expected. Hoping the black (brown that is so extremely brown it looks black!) will wash out soon. Feels like I've wasted a lot of money 😞

Reviewed: 2016-10-17 17:21:41

Overall

Service

Value

Result

Cleanliness

Atmosphere

Reply from Peewees

Hi Helen really sorry to hear the content of your review, after speaking with your stylist she felt that you were happy with the colour and had rebooked for your next visit, however none the less you are not not happy so we invite you to come back and see us for a complimentary visit so we can see what you are not happy with and rectify with our compliments. please call and speak to our manager Tracey or Donna on 01444226983 who will be happy to make the booking for you. Many thanks Peewees

First visit with my daughter

Initially I will admit we only went to pee wees because nobody else had time and pee wees were open until 8. Firstly I found this convenient as not everyone can find time in the working day to visit a salon. When we entered we were greeted and made very comfortable wile we waited, we found this to be most comforting indeed. Our stylist was amazing and treated my daughter with great respect and friendship, the conversation was great, constant and interesting for us both. The end result was well tailored and 100 percent what we where looking for and my daughter couldn't be happier. Out stylist was liz and we highly recommend

Reviewed: 2016-10-14 15:27:59

Overall

Service

Value

Result

Cleanliness

Atmosphere

Reply from Peewees

Hi Jamiethats great news and thank you for taking the time to let us know - children of all ages are welcome in our salon in Burgess Hill.. they are our future. We look forward to seeing you again :-)

Siobhan really knows how to cut curly hair!

Another fantastic restyle from Siobhan. It sounds silly but she really does seem to understand how my hair works- I've had a few disasters over the years with other hairdressers as my hair is very thick and wavy. She knows how to bring the curl out and thins it to create a lovely shape. She also listens to what you want but offers great suggestions when needed. Thanks again!

Reviewed: 2016-10-07 16:11:57

Overall

Service

Value

Result

Cleanliness

Atmosphere

Reply from Peewees

Siobhan was really pleased to read this review - as our top Artistic Director she works really hard to satisfy every clients need :-)

My hair might be ok in 12 months time

Decided to cut longer hair off but now a complete mess. Will not visit again. Need to wait until hideously short layers grow out for other hairdresser to fix.

Reviewed: 2016-10-03 00:09:13

Overall

Service

Value

Result

Cleanliness

Atmosphere

Reply from Peewees

Hi Very Sorry to hear that you are not happy with your hair. It would be great if you would be happy to pop back in to see us so that we can visually see what you are not happy with and re instill your faith in us? 01444226983

Fabulous cut and restyle

Feeling slightly nervous I went to Pee Wee s today. My daughter had recommended the salon and as her hair was looking good , thought I 'd give it a go. I was made to feel welcome and soon relaxed. Siobhan sat with me and we discussed my hair and a suitable style . Within minutes I knew I had made the right choice. Siobhan was an absolute perfectionist and took her time on the cut plus explaining just what she was doing and also showing me how to blow dry my hair at home. Really ,really pleased with the style and will definitely return.

Reviewed: 2016-10-02 08:57:49

Overall

Service

Value

Result

Cleanliness

Atmosphere

June Russell

Another wonderful experience in the Salon today with Siobhan her artistic enthusiasm never fails to recreate me . Siobhan is a perfectionist who takes time and care to make sure you leave this Salon feeling totally rejuvenated through all seasons with a perfect style and colour contour

Reviewed: 2016-09-29 18:10:08

Overall

Service

Value

Result

Cleanliness

Atmosphere

Fabulous cut & colour

Another fabulous hair style & colour by Lee! Lovely warm autumn tones and short sassy cut just what I wanted. Lee is so creative with styling and colour I just wouldn't contemplate going anywhere else. We have a discussion of what I would like although I am quite happy just to leave it up to him that is how much faith I have. Lee always explains what he is going to do colour, cut etc and I just sit back and relax. It is always a pleasure going to Peewees everyone is so attentive and the atmosphere is fantastic, roll on November when I go again!

Reviewed: 2016-09-24 13:59:57

Overall

Service

Value

Result

Cleanliness

Atmosphere

Top notch salon

Went to Peewee's for the first time today. I'm new to the area so was very nervous but Abbie made me feel comfortable and at ease right from the off. She listened carefully to everything I had to say, cutting and styling my hair just as I wanted it and with great skill. This is by far the nicest my hair has looked for ages and I would highly recommend Abbie's services to everyone. Great value for money and a friendly and successful hair salon. I will definitely be coming back!!

Reviewed: 2016-09-20 13:04:30

Overall

Service

Value

Result

Cleanliness

Atmosphere

  • 25a Church Road
  • Burgess hill
  • West Sussex
  • RH15 9BB
  • 01444226983

Directions