Salon Spy

SalonSpy
Jump to Menu
SalonSpy provides listings for every salon and spa in the UK and offers an interactive platform to post salon reviews and create local rankings.
contact@salonspy.co.uk

Peewees in Burgess hill

Overall

Peewees
4 stars - based on 124 reviews
25a Church Road, Burgess hill, West Sussex RH15 9BB
Phone: 01444226983 Monday 10am - 6pm Tuesday 10am - 6pm Wednesday 10am - 8pm Friday 10am - 8pm 10.30am - 5.30pm Saturday 9am - 6pm Sunday closed

Service

Value

Result

Cleanliness

Atmosphere

124 Reviews from our community

  • About Us
  • Reviews [124]

Disappointed

I was very happy with the service in the past but my last few visits left me disappointed and stressed.
My last appointment was 25 minutes late. There was many clients, not enough haisressers. As a result I ended up waiting all the time for someone to come (at least 20 minutes each time), also spent ages with my head in the sink (and stiff neck) before stylist could leave other customer and come to see the colour result or advise junior on what shampoo to use etc.
I was happy with the results but spending whole day and having my hair done in a rush, between other customers left me feeling frustrated. Maybe it's the fact that I had 1 glass of water in 5 hours and was hungry too ;)
Regret but won't come anymore.

Reviewed: 2017-04-19 07:29:35

Overall

Service

Value

Result

Cleanliness

Atmosphere

Happy Peewees customer!

I am always happy when Donna has finished my hair but I think further proof is when you have never had so many compliments from other people about how good it looks! I love my Peewees trips as no matter how busy they are you always don't feel rushed. Donna also listens to what you would like (something some hairdressers seem to forget)as well as giving her expert advice....will be back soon!

Reviewed: 2017-04-09 11:54:11

Overall

Service

Value

Result

Cleanliness

Atmosphere

Always a pleasure!!!!

I've been going to Peewees for years and it's always a pleasure. Lee is the best hairdresser ever and it is such a lovely atmosphere in the salon, professional but there's always time for a laugh.
It's a must visit....... 👍

Reviewed: 2017-04-03 05:52:47

Overall

Service

Value

Result

Cleanliness

Atmosphere

Tina Green

Brilliant restyle by Donna!!
Extremely happy with result, thanku very much Donna 👌🏻

Reviewed: 2017-03-31 10:50:47

Overall

Service

Value

Result

Cleanliness

Atmosphere

Sinead

I can't recommend Sinead high enough. It was my first time to the salon and she made the experience wonderful. I hate going to the hair dressers and usually have a mobile hairdresser.

Reviewed: 2017-03-24 09:55:16

Overall

Service

Value

Result

Cleanliness

Atmosphere

Best hairdressers in burgess hill

Yet again a fantastic result from Donna at peewees.
I have been to several hairdressers in burgess hill over the past 15 years and have never found a salon that actually listen to what I am after and deliver the desired result without deciding for me what my hair should look like, resulting in me leaving disappointed.
Donna has exceptional skill and ability to understand what I am after and am delighted with the result after a restyle and balyage colour.
Will be returning again in 7 weeks!
Thank you!

Reviewed: 2017-03-14 09:13:14

Overall

Service

Value

Result

Cleanliness

Atmosphere

Love my new hair

Really happy with my new hair style. I went from really long hair to a shorter style. The stylist was lovely and really listened to what I wanted. I will definitely be going back, thank you.

Reviewed: 2017-03-09 21:27:26

Overall

Service

Value

Result

Cleanliness

Atmosphere

Cut and blow dry with Sienaed

Lovely stylist so kind and did exactly what I wanted! Will be visiting again when back over in UK as spend most time overseas.

Reviewed: 2017-02-17 10:36:09

Overall

Service

Value

Result

Cleanliness

Atmosphere

Great haircut

I have been a customer for the past four years. I have short hair which tends to have a mind of its own and loses shape after about six or seven weeks. Lee cut and coloured my hair in October with such skill that it still looked good some four months later. Sinead cut my hair this time and it looks great.

Reviewed: 2017-02-14 22:29:25

Overall

Service

Value

Result

Cleanliness

Atmosphere

My new style and look

Felt really good being in peewees and very comfortable.Great results and felt really good coming out with a new look thank you again.

Reviewed: 2017-02-06 08:56:15

Overall

Service

Value

Result

Cleanliness

Atmosphere

New customer

Thanks so much to Lee for an amazing new hair style. Never before has a hairdresser taken time to discuss and take into account my lifestyle on choosing the best cut for me, this ending in a great result. They've now got themselves a new customer . And not forgetting Donna , who also made my first time there relaxing and at ease. Thanks peeps.

Reviewed: 2017-01-27 16:25:00

Overall

Service

Value

Result

Cleanliness

Atmosphere

Love my new colour!

Highly recommend Donna beautiful full head of hilights which I kove and are perfect. Wouldn't go anywhere else now

Reviewed: 2017-01-24 11:52:04

Overall

Service

Value

Result

Cleanliness

Atmosphere

Great experience

Have been going to Siobhann for some time now & am always amazed at the time & trouble she takes over every cut. Very professional & enjoyable experience every time.

Reviewed: 2017-01-22 12:07:09

Overall

Service

Value

Result

Cleanliness

Atmosphere

Donna

I have used Donna for a number of months and she always provides a professional and enjoyable experience. I am never disappointed with my hair and would struggle to find anyone better to style it for me.

Reviewed: 2016-12-30 15:50:58

Overall

Service

Value

Result

Cleanliness

Atmosphere

Colour Correction and Disaster Correction Cut

Siobhan saved my hair after a previous hairdresser cut way too much off the base layer so it was uneven. She has also lifted my hair from black to a dark blonde which I'm so grateful for.
Fantastic hairdresser!

Reviewed: 2016-12-29 12:40:28

Overall

Service

Value

Result

Cleanliness

Atmosphere

Another gorgeous restyle and professional service

I came in for a restyle after letting my previous fabulous cut by Donna grow out. This time I had siobhan. As always I'm greeted with a smile and a consultation, a wash with luxury Paul Mitchell products and then a head massage and yummy hot drinks. I left with a beautiful new hairstyle and lots of tips and advice. I highly recommend both Siobhan and Donna for a professional quality service and haircut. Thank you so much, I love it!

Reviewed: 2016-12-21 18:03:35

Overall

Service

Value

Result

Cleanliness

Atmosphere

Amazing hair cut

For anyone that knows me they will know that I would rather sit in a dentist chair and have my teeth pulled out rather than have my hair cut!!! I haven't had it cut for years but over the past month or so realised how bad it was.. Split ends no life no style. So I took a leap of faith and had my hair cut with Donna at peewees. Donna empathised with the fact I hated hairdressers lol but made me feel relaxed and confident that I was going to like the end result. She talked me all the way through it asking if I was happy with what she was cutting off. The end result was amazing and I am truly happy with my healthy styled hair.. Thank you peewees for making me feel like a new woman xx

Reviewed: 2016-12-21 13:19:43

Overall

Service

Value

Result

Cleanliness

Atmosphere

Disapointed

I visited Pewees for the first time last month for a cut and had a great experience. After discussing with the same hairdresser who was going to colour my hair I visited again yesterday to have it done. I must express my disappointment on this visit for many reasons. I got to my appointment 5 minutes early and was sat down straight away and offered a drink which was lovely, but it was then a further 30-35 minutes before she started my hair. She did come over and discuss some colour and apologise which I appreciate as well as you are extremely busy this time of year, but what's the point in having an appointment? On my fist visit we discussed colour and price and I asked if the price quoted would be the maximum it would be to which she said yes. I'm disappointed with my colour. I have an ombré style and just wanted the ends lighter, not gold and not bleach or barbie blonde. In the salon it looked lovely, now being in a different light and it having settled it is bleach blonde which I said many times I DID NOT want, the hairdresser said it would be a creamy colour which is certainly isn't. As well as the disappointment in my colour, when I went to pay she tried to charge me £40 more then what was quoted which I was not happy about. After explaining the conversation we had she tried to tell me it didn't include toner or the shampoo's. As per our previous conversation I asked if that was the most it could be and with everything included. Highly disappointed, and won't be returning. Now I'm going to have to spend even more to get this corrected.

Reviewed: 2016-12-18 17:14:42

Overall

Service

Value

Result

Cleanliness

Atmosphere

Reply from Peewees

Hi - Very disappointing for us to read this and can only apologise that this has been your experience in our salon. Yes it is very busy but that should not give any of our clients a negative feel about their experience. As this review is annonymous would it be possible for you call us and speak to our General Manager Tracey or provide a contact number so we can be provided with an opportunity to look at your hair and rectify with our compliments. We look forward to hearing from you.

Perfect colour and cut for Christmas!

The main thing I love about Peewees (or one of them anyway) is no matter how busy they are you never feel rushed, even when you visit on probably one of their busiest days of the year.

Thank you Donna for my fab cut and colour. I love the colours and it was a perfect pre-Christmas boost! Happy Christmas and New Year to all of you!

Reviewed: 2016-12-17 22:46:24

Overall

Service

Value

Result

Cleanliness

Atmosphere

Reply from Peewees

Thankyou for your lovely review - it is always lovely for the team to know when we are getting things right. A very happy christmas to you too from all of us at Peewees :-)

Well worth a visit

I had a cut and hilites with Mia, a graduate stylist. She was very attentive and professional. She asked for advice from the senior stylist when necessary. I have been really pleased with the end result.

Reviewed: 2016-12-17 11:38:14

Overall

Service

Value

Result

Cleanliness

Atmosphere

Reply from Peewees

Thank you for your very kind review about our Graduate stylist - always a boost for them to know they are making clients feel great :-)

Superb hair cut

I love the way Liz cuts and styles my hair. She listens to my requests, understands my hair, and brings her skills to produce a cut that looks good and is manageable. Thank you Liz.

Reviewed: 2016-12-10 21:08:15

Overall

Service

Value

Result

Cleanliness

Atmosphere

Reply from Peewees

Thank you very much for your lovely review - we will be sure to make sure it is passed on to Liz :-)

Peewees review

Wonderful salon with very friendly and helpful staff happy to advice you on what is best for your hair as well as achieving the look you want. Very happy with my service and even got offered a complimentary hand massage while having my hair done. Would highly reccomend. :-)

Reviewed: 2016-12-09 21:46:25

Overall

Service

Value

Result

Cleanliness

Atmosphere

Reply from Peewees

Thank you very much for your lovely review about your visit to our salon - we look forward to seeing you on your next visit :-)

Amazing salon

Couldn't be more happier with the service I got a lovely bunch of friendly people so welcoming not only did they make me look super gorgeous but my daughter was well looked after from the staff. I will definitely be going back to see the boss when my hair next needs doing love them all and there company no names have been mentioned purely because there's to many of you 😂

Reviewed: 2016-11-25 23:32:09

Overall

Service

Value

Result

Cleanliness

Atmosphere

Lee

What can I say Lee has been doing my hair for over 30 years now, if I was not happy I certainly would not have been coming back all this time. I travel from Sutton every 5 weeks, have my hair bleached cut and styled always pleased with the results. All the staff are very welcoming , and I know that if I need an appointment at a strange time if possible he will oblige.

Reviewed: 2016-11-25 20:11:35

Overall

Service

Value

Result

Cleanliness

Atmosphere

Can't thank you enough!

I came in to PeeWees for some advice following a bad ballayge experience last week. Siobhan was very knowledgable and helpful with regard to correcting my colour.
I came in last night to have a complete change... mainly blonde to red. I am so impressed with the results.
Lovely lovely ladies, so helpful and reassuring. Fantastic service and well worth every penny. I will be back soon!

Reviewed: 2016-11-24 12:41:47

Overall

Service

Value

Result

Cleanliness

Atmosphere

Thanks

Hi Lee Donna
Thanks for the great massage
I always look forward to them
Love Lisa

Reviewed: 2016-11-18 20:36:39

Overall

Service

Value

Result

Cleanliness

Atmosphere

Highlights

Hi, I just wanted to let you know that I am a little disappointed with my highlights, but was worried to say anything. I asked to go blonder, but the highlights are not what I was expecting. My hair just looks a lighter brown. I also asked if would be possible to have my hair slightly wavy, but it was curled with the ghd's and I looked like goldilocks! It really wasnt the look I wanted. I'm really sorry for this review. On my first visit, i had my hair highlighted but I had to come in again as it wasn't what I had asked for. I wanted to give the salon a second chance but again I left disappointed. Regards

Reviewed: 2016-11-11 11:55:26

Overall

Service

Value

Result

Cleanliness

Atmosphere

Reply from Peewees

Hi Joanne I can only apologize that your experience in our Burgess Hill salon was not successful. It was good to talk to you today and thank you for your time on the phone. We look forward to seeing you on 30th so we can discuss your concerns and options with your colour.

Styled by Lee

Once again had my hair cut and bleached by Lee, who has being styling it for over 30 years. We have a fantastic client stylist relationship and he will always try to accomadate the times I request for my appointments. All staff happy and chatty

Ellen from Sutton

Reviewed: 2016-10-28 10:16:25

Overall

Service

Value

Result

Cleanliness

Atmosphere

Reply from Peewees

Many Thanks Ellen Its always good to hear that your visits for your cut and colour are continuing to please you . We very much look forward to your next visit :-)

Above and beyond good customer service

I had my hair cut by Lee whom I had never met before. He is such a genuine lovely guy and his hairdressing skills are amazing. Came in as a stranger but left feeling I had known him years with a lovely haircut and made me feel I'm part of the pee wees family.

Reviewed: 2016-10-19 11:52:09

Overall

Service

Value

Result

Cleanliness

Atmosphere

Reply from Peewees

Thanks Lynn we are glad that you felt special and part of our Peewees 'family'

Disappointed

Went in for brown balayarge with added tones of blonde. Left with black root line/ top area of head and brown lower area. Looks harsh. Not blended well and certainly doesn't have any wow other than I have a black top area which wasn't the look I expected. Hoping the black (brown that is so extremely brown it looks black!) will wash out soon. Feels like I've wasted a lot of money 😞

Reviewed: 2016-10-17 17:21:41

Overall

Service

Value

Result

Cleanliness

Atmosphere

Reply from Peewees

Hi Helen really sorry to hear the content of your review, after speaking with your stylist she felt that you were happy with the colour and had rebooked for your next visit, however none the less you are not not happy so we invite you to come back and see us for a complimentary visit so we can see what you are not happy with and rectify with our compliments. please call and speak to our manager Tracey or Donna on 01444226983 who will be happy to make the booking for you. Many thanks Peewees

First visit with my daughter

Initially I will admit we only went to pee wees because nobody else had time and pee wees were open until 8. Firstly I found this convenient as not everyone can find time in the working day to visit a salon. When we entered we were greeted and made very comfortable wile we waited, we found this to be most comforting indeed. Our stylist was amazing and treated my daughter with great respect and friendship, the conversation was great, constant and interesting for us both. The end result was well tailored and 100 percent what we where looking for and my daughter couldn't be happier. Out stylist was liz and we highly recommend

Reviewed: 2016-10-14 15:27:59

Overall

Service

Value

Result

Cleanliness

Atmosphere

Reply from Peewees

Hi Jamiethats great news and thank you for taking the time to let us know - children of all ages are welcome in our salon in Burgess Hill.. they are our future. We look forward to seeing you again :-)

Siobhan really knows how to cut curly hair!

Another fantastic restyle from Siobhan. It sounds silly but she really does seem to understand how my hair works- I've had a few disasters over the years with other hairdressers as my hair is very thick and wavy. She knows how to bring the curl out and thins it to create a lovely shape. She also listens to what you want but offers great suggestions when needed. Thanks again!

Reviewed: 2016-10-07 16:11:57

Overall

Service

Value

Result

Cleanliness

Atmosphere

Reply from Peewees

Siobhan was really pleased to read this review - as our top Artistic Director she works really hard to satisfy every clients need :-)

My hair might be ok in 12 months time

Decided to cut longer hair off but now a complete mess. Will not visit again. Need to wait until hideously short layers grow out for other hairdresser to fix.

Reviewed: 2016-10-03 00:09:13

Overall

Service

Value

Result

Cleanliness

Atmosphere

Reply from Peewees

Hi Very Sorry to hear that you are not happy with your hair. It would be great if you would be happy to pop back in to see us so that we can visually see what you are not happy with and re instill your faith in us? 01444226983

Fabulous cut and restyle

Feeling slightly nervous I went to Pee Wee s today. My daughter had recommended the salon and as her hair was looking good , thought I 'd give it a go. I was made to feel welcome and soon relaxed. Siobhan sat with me and we discussed my hair and a suitable style . Within minutes I knew I had made the right choice. Siobhan was an absolute perfectionist and took her time on the cut plus explaining just what she was doing and also showing me how to blow dry my hair at home. Really ,really pleased with the style and will definitely return.

Reviewed: 2016-10-02 08:57:49

Overall

Service

Value

Result

Cleanliness

Atmosphere

June Russell

Another wonderful experience in the Salon today with Siobhan her artistic enthusiasm never fails to recreate me . Siobhan is a perfectionist who takes time and care to make sure you leave this Salon feeling totally rejuvenated through all seasons with a perfect style and colour contour

Reviewed: 2016-09-29 18:10:08

Overall

Service

Value

Result

Cleanliness

Atmosphere

Fabulous cut & colour

Another fabulous hair style & colour by Lee! Lovely warm autumn tones and short sassy cut just what I wanted. Lee is so creative with styling and colour I just wouldn't contemplate going anywhere else. We have a discussion of what I would like although I am quite happy just to leave it up to him that is how much faith I have. Lee always explains what he is going to do colour, cut etc and I just sit back and relax. It is always a pleasure going to Peewees everyone is so attentive and the atmosphere is fantastic, roll on November when I go again!

Reviewed: 2016-09-24 13:59:57

Overall

Service

Value

Result

Cleanliness

Atmosphere

Top notch salon

Went to Peewee's for the first time today. I'm new to the area so was very nervous but Abbie made me feel comfortable and at ease right from the off. She listened carefully to everything I had to say, cutting and styling my hair just as I wanted it and with great skill. This is by far the nicest my hair has looked for ages and I would highly recommend Abbie's services to everyone. Great value for money and a friendly and successful hair salon. I will definitely be coming back!!

Reviewed: 2016-09-20 13:04:30

Overall

Service

Value

Result

Cleanliness

Atmosphere

Went For a Dip

I had wanted a dip for a few months and went in to inquire and got a quick appointment for the next day. Could have got one that same day but had to go work. So I had a consultation with Siobahn, and she explained the process, and was very helpful and accommodating. Everyone is friendly and I had a relaxing time. End result, got the look I wanted and lots of positive comments from everyone. Out come, I one happy bunny

Reviewed: 2016-09-11 18:27:27

Overall

Service

Value

Result

Cleanliness

Atmosphere

Amazing cut and colour from Donna.

This is the second time I have been to Peewees and I have thoroughly delighted with both visits. This visit I had the incredibly talented Donna for a balayage colour and cut. She listened to what I was after and I was very impressed by her skills. For the first time I can remember I have found a salon that actually give me what I ask for! Will definitely be returning!

Reviewed: 2016-09-03 17:10:02

Overall

Service

Value

Result

Cleanliness

Atmosphere

Excellent cut as always by Liz

Liz is fantastic with my hair cuts and styles it just as I like, have tried other places but they never do it like Liz does so will always come back here for Liz! Although trainee started off with warm wash ended up cold but other than that good service by Liz!

Reviewed: 2016-08-22 08:11:56

Overall

Service

Value

Result

Cleanliness

Atmosphere

Always the best

As a long-standing customer I have always been thrilled with the results from this friendly and professional team and followed the amazing Lee from Brighton to Burgess Hill. Siobhan is also a superb stylist, listening so carefully to clients' needs and then delivering the right result. All the team, carefully hand-picked and guided by Lee and managed by the excellent Tracey, are the best.

Reviewed: 2016-08-20 14:04:22

Overall

Service

Value

Result

Cleanliness

Atmosphere

Worst Experience of My Life

Where do I start. After coming here for many years and never having a problem, I decided to return even after the stylist I used to see had left. I was offered an appointment with either a just graduate stylist or an experience stylist who in turn is more expensive due to this. I opted for the experienced stylised as I wanted the best result and was willing to pay more for this.
I was seen to promptly, not offered a drink like usual but I did not mind. A trainee washed my hair, Which I do not mind as I am still a trainee in my job and know everyone needs to learn sometime so did not stress even though the water was cold. She then began to brush my hair, understandably struggling as my hair does not do well being brushed wet. 4 people later and an hour and a half later (including the experienced stylist who was the roughest of the lot) still struggling with my hair I suggest they dry it and then brush. Now I'm tears from the pain of all the tugging and pulling my hair has gone through

Reviewed: 2016-08-13 20:55:23

Overall

Service

Value

Result

Cleanliness

Atmosphere

Reply from Peewees

Hi There Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit . This certainly is not the visit we expect any of our clients to experience so we are also very disappointed that this was the case! We do not have any contact details for you but would like to discuss the visit with you directly. If you would be kind enough to either email us your contact number to peeweeshairshop@aol.com or by phoning the salon direct on 01444226983 and speaking to our General Manager Tracey. Many thanks and we look forward to hearing from you.

Lovely Visit To Peewees Again!

Thank you again Donna for my lovely cut last Saturday afternoon. Everyone at Peewees are always so friendly and welcoming even when they are rushed off their feet! Donna I love our chats and they always cheer me up! I can totally recommend Donna and Peewees for anyone and we are very lucky to have them in Burgess Hill.

Reviewed: 2016-08-03 19:43:30

Overall

Service

Value

Result

Cleanliness

Atmosphere

Best salon in Sussex

After having my hair done by Lianne, as always, knowing how nervous I am because I have anxiety disorder, she made me as comfortable as possible, so fast at making hair beautiful and healthy, a warm and welcoming atmosphere by all the staff. Completely recommend for anyone and everyone of all ages!

Reviewed: 2016-07-27 11:53:31

Overall

Service

Value

Result

Cleanliness

Atmosphere

Excellent service

You got it absolutely right again Donna. I really appreciate the way you listen to what I want both in terms of colour and cut. Don't ever leave!

Reviewed: 2016-07-09 14:01:05

Overall

Service

Value

Result

Cleanliness

Atmosphere

Love Peewees

I went and had my hair cut and styled, what a wonderful experience. The staff were all so amazing and made me feel so welcome. Such a talented,creative, professional and friendly team. I will be making this my hairdressers now. Thank you so much! Angie, West Sussex.

Reviewed: 2016-07-08 21:24:06

Overall

Service

Value

Result

Cleanliness

Atmosphere

happy

I went for the 1st time 2 weeks ago, VERY friendly staff, lovely atmosphere. Sinead did my hair and I'm very happy with the trim and colour. I will be going there from now on

Reviewed: 2016-07-03 18:25:06

Overall

Service

Value

Result

Cleanliness

Atmosphere

Siobhan was 5 star

Siobhan done my hair last night , colour correction and I have to say it feels and looks amazing. Best I've ever had and I've tried a lot off salons . She was very honest and friendly and at no point did I feel rushed or like she was in a hurry like I've felt in many salons before . The salon it's self could do with updating and the furniture was a bit worn and shabby but over all it was fantastic and I'll definitely be going back to Siobhan.

Reviewed: 2016-06-30 10:31:25

Overall

Service

Value

Result

Cleanliness

Atmosphere

Excellent cut

Peewees has been my salon of choice for several years. I know I can always rely on having a good cut there which enables me to manage my fine soft hair well. My current stylist, Liz listens to my requirements but the added value of h her advice and expertise is always welcome. The head massage and complimentary coffee are much welcome bonuses.

Reviewed: 2016-06-30 09:27:05

Overall

Service

Value

Result

Cleanliness

Atmosphere

Thank you Lee

I have been having my hair cut and coloured by Lee for over the past 30 years every 6 weeks before he even moved to Brighton. I can honestly say that Lee is AMAZING, the best! In addition all the staff at Peewees are friendly, professional and talented. I will carry on with my continued support, thank you.
Ellen (Sutton, Surrey)

Reviewed: 2016-06-28 15:22:19

Overall

Service

Value

Result

Cleanliness

Atmosphere

  • 25a Church Road
  • Burgess hill
  • West Sussex
  • RH15 9BB
  • 01444226983

Directions